No “delete” option for a plugin

On a multi-site WordPress installation you could see how a not network activated plugin does not have the “Delete” link. The only reason for that to be happening is the plugin is active on a sub-site on your network. So if you want to remove the plugin, you will have to deactivate it on every sub-site that has it active.

Did this article answer your question?